Nine of European Super League rebel clubs commit to Uefa competitions

  • Clubs will make combined €15m contribution to grassroots
  • 5% of Uefa competition revenues withheld for one season

Nine of the original 12 European Super League clubs – including the Premier League’s big six – have submitted a “club commitment declaration” to Uefa committing them to existing international and national club competitions.

However, the three who have not renounced the Super League – Real Madrid, Barcelona and Juventus – are set to face “appropriate action” under Uefa’s disciplinary action.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.