Wigan’s Will Grigg included in Northern Ireland’s final Euro 2016 squad

• Michael O’Neill names full 23-man squad for France 2016
• Grigg rewarded for firing Wigan to League One title

Will Grigg’s place in Northern Ireland’s 23-man Euro 2016 squad has been confirmed, but Liam Boyce, Billy McKay, Daniel Lafferty, Michael Smith and Ben Reeves have all been left out by the manager Michael O’Neill.

The announcement for the country’s first finals squad in 30 years was made at the Titanic Belfast museum on Saturday lunchtime, though the unlucky quintet were informed of their fate earlier this week and missed Friday’s 3-0 victory over Belarus despite being named in the 28-player group for that game.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.