Wasps v Exeter Chiefs: Premiership final – live!

So, a few quick-fire stats and facts to get us started then.

All four of Wasps’ past Premiership triumphs (2003, 2004, 2005 and 2008) have come after finishing second in the league. This season, they finished first. Exeter have not won at Twickenham in six previous visits. But victory for the Chiefs would equal Leicester’s Premiership record of 17 matches unbeaten. And the man in the middle this afternoon, JP Doyle, the 37-year-old Dubliner, trained to be a secondary school teacher down the road at St Mary’s University.

Wasps: Le Roux; Wade, Daly, Gopperth, Bassett; Cipriani, Robson; Mullan, Taylor, Swainston, Launchbury (capt), Symons, Haskell, Young, Hughes

Replacements: Johnson, McIntyre, Moore, Myall, Thompson, Simpson, Leiua, Halai

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.