Tottenham Hotspur v West Ham United: Carabao Cup – live!

Team changes a-plenty, as is customary in the League Cup these days. [MBM hack tuts like old man] Spurs make seven changes to the side that took 12 minutes to beat Liverpool at the weekend. Out go Hugo Lloris, Jan Vertonghen, Davison Sanchez, Serge Aurier, Christian Eriksen, Harry Winks and Harry Kane, the latter having done himself a disservice while theatrically yanking down Dejan Lovren’s shorts.

In comes Michel Vorm, who wears the captain’s armband, along with Juan Foyth, Ben Davies, Danny Rose, Eric Dier, Moussa Sissoko and Fernando Llorente. It’s fair to say Spurs have quite some depth to their squad now.

Tottenham Hotspur: Vorm, Foyth, Alderweireld, Davies, Trippier, Sissoko, Dier, Alli, Rose, Llorente, Son.
Subs: Sanchez, Nkoudou, Dembele, Gazzaniga, Eriksen, Winks, Walker-Peters.

West Ham United: Adrian, Ogbonna, Rice, Kouyate, Byram, Noble, Fernandes, Cresswell, Ayew, Lanzini, Carroll.
Subs: Fonte, Arnautovic, Obiang, Hernandez, Haksabanovic, Hart, Masuaku.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.