rss
0

Talking Horses: Do stewards now favour the victim? Plus Friday tips

Three recent cases of interference suggest the aggressor is no longer getting the benefit of all doubt from stewards

Another excellent column by Richie Forristal in today’s Racing Post suggests there may have been a development in the way stewards are applying the interference rules. Richie points out three recent examples of horses being promoted to first place after suffering interference from the ‘winner’ in circumstances where, over many years, we’d become used to the stewards making no move.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.