Sydney FC dominate PFA team of the season as Jamie Maclaren is overlooked

  • Grand finalists provide six players in XI voted for by fellow professionals
  • Melbourne Victory have three but no place for Brisbane’s golden boot winner

Sydney’s dominance of this season’s A-League has been recognised with six Sky Blues named by their fellow players in Professional Footballers Australia’s 2016-17 team of the season.

Unsurprisingly, this week’s Johnny Warren medal winner, Miloš Ninkovi?, makes the list in midfield while Danny Vukovic, who kept a record number of clean sheets during the regular season – and added another one in last weekend’s semi-final – takes his place between the sticks.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.