Russia v New Zealand: Confederations Cup 2017 – live!

Brazil have won the last three Confederations Cups. They won’t win this one, as they haven’t qualified. The only previous winners in this tournament are Mexico, who were champions back in 1999, when Ronan Keating was topping the charts with When You Say Nothing At All. Good times.

Parochial department

Leeds striker Chris Wood and Ipswich’s Tommy Smith start for New Zealand, while Monty Patterson – who spent the end of last season on loan at Braintree - is on the bench. Russia’s team includes the apparently excellent young midfielder Aleksandr Golovin, who has been linked with Arsenal.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.