Pats and Cowboys clinch divisions as champion Eagles’ playoff hopes survive

  • Wins for New England and Dallas seal division titles
  • Eagles kick late field-goal to squeeze past Texans

The New England Patriots have clinched their 10th consecutive AFC East crown and the Dallas Cowboys have wrapped up the NFC East title although their rivals the Philadelphia Eagles remain alive. The Patriots beat Buffalo 24-12 and have now won 16 of 18 division titles since Tom Brady became their quarterback.

The Cowboys, meanwhile, beat the Buccaneers 27-20. Dak Prescott accounted for two touchdowns and Jaylon Smith returned a fumble 69 yards for a score. Smith’s long return came after a scrambling Jameis Winston lost the ball on a blind-side sack by Randy Gregory, who also recovered a fumble to set up a touchdown for a 14-point lead late in the third quarter.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.