Johnson, Smoltz, Martinez and Biggio elected to Hall of Fame

  • Four inductees for first time since 1955
  • Three pitchers make the grade

Randy Johnson, winner of five Cy Young Awards as his league’s top pitcher, was elected to the National Baseball Hall of Fame along with three other former players on Tuesday.

Fellow pitchers Pedro Martinez and John Smoltz, and versatile hitter Craig Biggio were also elected to the baseball shrine in Cooperstown, New York, in balloting by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.