Five F1 grands prix will start earlier because of Jules Bianchi crash

• Australia, Malaysia, China, Japan and Russia to start one hour earlier
Marussia could start 2015 F1 season after investor offers lifeline

Formula One’s Australian season-opener in Melbourne on 15 March is one of five grands prix that will start an hour earlier this year under recommendations made after Jules Bianchi’s crash in Japan last October.

Australia’s will start at 4pm local time, although Saturday qualifying remains at 5pm, while Malaysia is brought forward to 3pm. China, Japan and Russia will all start at 2pm local time. Mexico, which is returning to the calendar for the first time since 1992, was handed a 1pm local start time.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.