BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2017: Ada Hegerberg wins award

Media playback is not supported on this device

Olympique Lyonnais and Norway striker Ada Hegerberg has been crowned BBC Women's Footballer of the Year 2017.

Thousands of fans from across the world cast their votes as the 21-year-old beat second-placed Brazil forward Marta and third-placed Canada captain Christine Sinclair.

The other nominees on the five-player shortlist for the BBC World Service award were Sweden keeper Hedvig Lindahl and Germany's Melanie Behringer.

About the Author

Comments are closed.