Australia v Pakistan: third Twenty20 international – live!

Changes galore from the Canberra match. For the hosts, Pat Cummins and Adam Zampa are left out, with Sean Abbott and Billy Stanlake coming in. Pakistan have made four, yes four, changes. Imam Ul Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain and Muhammad Musa are the new faces, with Khushdil and Musa making their T20 international debuts.

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Steve Smith, Ben McDermott, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (w), Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake.

Congratulations Khushdil Shah and @iMusaKhan #AUSvPAK

Aaron Finch says there is enough in the deck, and enough in the history books, to suggest chasing is the way to go on this Perth deck. Pakistan skipper Babar Azam says he would have bowled first, too. I guess you could say it’s first blood to Australia.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.