Attacking trio lead Perth Glory to first A-League win in seven games

  • Perth Glory 2-1 Wellington Phoenix at nib Stadium
  • Rostyn Griffiths and Adam Taggart score to end losing streak

The attacking trio of Andy Keogh, Adam Taggart and Diego Castro led Perth Glory to their first A-League win in seven games on Thursday and coach Kenny Lowe hopes to see it continue.

Castro, last season’s Johnny Warren Medal winner, Keogh and Taggart had the potential coming into the new season of providing Glory with the firepower necessary to be genuine contenders.

Continue reading...

About the Author

Comments are closed.